I will bribe you to view my online art shows!


Don't mistake slow progress for failure!

Don’t mistake slow progress for failure!

For weeks I’ve been trying to secure a gallery to show my work only to be rejected by galleries for a multitude of reasons.  I was told my maze art wouldn’t sell, its too gimmicky, too childish, & no one would come to see it.  My favorite rejection was that I don’t even make art. One space said yes but required “rent” for their walls & a commission. Do chefs have to pay the restaurant to cook????

After brainstorming how to share my work I decided to have a summer of virtual exhibitions for free & spend the hundreds it would cost to rent walls to “entice” people to come.

Starting in May through September each First Friday I will exhibit a new show on my new site http://www.mazeingworld.com .  In addition I will have free virtual goodies for visitors & chance to win a free gift worth hundreds of dollars!

Inspired by rejection I set 2  goals based on the feedback.

Goal 1. Have 10k total visitors view the 5 show series

Goal 2. Sell 5 original pieces and 5 prints

You can help in 3 ways

1. Join my email list: Maze-ing First Friday’s

2. Share with your friends

3. And most important visit & enjoy First Fridays this summer!

 

~ by mazemangriot on March 26, 2015.

7 Responses to “I will bribe you to view my online art shows!”

  1. Love your creativity! Signing up! ~Erica

  2. Have you ever tried creating your art (on an easel or something) at a popular and busy park or botanical garden to attract some attention? Spring is here and summer will be here soon too… the weather is getting nicer and nicer.

    >

    • Thanks for the reply! I don’t have a studio so I usually draw in a public setting. It is a great way and outside of the internet the best way to reach people. Thanks and don’t forget to join my list for updates and invites to mazeing first fridays!

  3. Reblogged this on Artrepreneur 101.

  4. Have you ever thought about connecting with local hotels? A lot of them are BIG on showcasing local artists. Worth a shot!

    • Thanks for the idea. I thought about approaching hotel chains but never followed through. From my research they have specific buyers and I have been trying to identify them on linkedin! Thanks for the support and ideas.

FEED BAG

 
