A broken wallet is truly inspiring!


Maze by Warren Stokes

Maze by Warren Stokes

End of the month is always a stressful time in a sales persons life. As I approach the week almost 90% short of my quota and definitly on the chopping block I find peace in my family and art.

For those of you who have followed my maze-ing life you know that I’m a salesman and believe that it is also a key to my children future.  A few years ago I taught them how to sell and since that time they have flourished. Case in point in the past two days of business they have made $170. (They sell no soliciting signs door to door and my oldest actually broke his wallet from all the singles)

Yesterday they went out for 6 hours and didn’t make a dime the first 5 hours and just before they quit tried another door that lead to 5 straight doors and $40.  This has inspired me in my quest to reach my quota.

My sons ability to overcome adversity in sales has really given me the confidence to get back in the pool and pursue my art full time. I realize the art is much better and refined since I last tried to live off of it.  But more importantly my work ethic to sell and market full time is stronger than ever.

By Friday evening I will know what my future holds as a collections services salesman or an artist. Although I’m nervous I’m routing for full time artist!

~ by mazemangriot on January 26, 2015.

3 Responses to “A broken wallet is truly inspiring!”

  1. Wait, they sell ‘no soliciting’ signs house to house? Lol! In any case I couldn’t agree more. These are important life skills, being able to earn one’s own living from skill and rapport.

    • Yes they do! Thanks for the comment. I have failed in the corporate world too many times not based on merit. I teach my kids that merit is what will get you places. So it was natural to push them to sales/entrepreneurship so that they can control their own destiny.

  2. Good luck man, and all the best.

FEED BAG

 
