To grow we have to let go!


“Change will not come if we wait for some other person, or if we wait for some other time. We are the ones we've been waiting for. We are the change that we seek.”  ― Barack Obama

“Change will not come if we wait for some other person, or if we wait for some other time. We are the ones we’ve been waiting for. We are the change that we seek.”  Barack Obama

I’ve showed this maze before but I wanted to share it again. My wife and I have had a hell of a past three years with arguments hurt and separation.  With the example my son set for me dealing with losing his girlfriend and my dealing with a bad coworker love has been on my mind.

I realize as she does that throughout all the pain we have put each other through we still are very much in love. More importantly last night I/we decided to be adults and let go of our grudges and anger to forgive one another and work to rebuild our family!

And so we let go so we can grow! I have a new goal for the year to put my family together and heal us so that we can continue on our soon to be 14 year journey into our life forever!

~ by mazemangriot on January 24, 2015.

2 Responses to “To grow we have to let go!”

  1. Amen brother. Good luck, and I’ll offer the best advice I was ever given when dealing with my wife and the same difficulties; “Sometimes you wanna throw them like a dart but ya just gotta love them”. That second half was his answer for all of my complaints… “Ya just gotta love ’em”. Good luck man. Best wishes.

  2. Congratulations on your decision. Love requires so much from us. And gives back more.

FEED BAG

 
