No Solicitation! Selling inspiration.


Maze by Warren Stokes

Maze by Warren Stokes

A few years ago I taught my boys the art of selling.  I wanted them to learn how to sell themselves so that they would always have a job, and more importantly never have to work for someone else.

After selling my art door to door I came up with the idea of selling no solicitation signs with my art. I taught them a script and now they run their own door to door no soliciting signs business.

Today as I sat at the office getting no love on the phones selling they were out going door to door building their confidence.  In 3 hours of selling they made $125.  MIND BLOWING!!!! I’m so proud of them.

My pride however had nothing to do with the money! My pride comes in their resolve to keep knocking when they get turned down. They made a lot of cash today (broke my sons wallet) but were turned down many times.  Daily they give me the confidence to continue on and go after my goals with a child’s reckless abandon.

~ by mazemangriot on January 19, 2015.

2 Responses to “No Solicitation! Selling inspiration.”

  1. it’s awesome to know that the people we help surpass our expectation, the feeling is just awesome.

FEED BAG

 
