The boy loved away the pain!


Maze by Warren Stokes

Maze by Warren Stokes

Inspiration! I’m currently separated and splitting custody of my 3 sons. After a negative stressful week at work it was a breath of fresh air last night when my boys came home.

I was blown away when my middle son shared his week. His ex girlfriend broke up with him because she said she didn’t want to date anyone.  He got to school the next day to find out she was dating his friend.

I consoled him and told him that first he was young, he was handsome and there is plenty of time and “fish” for him to find in life. Just don’t let it consume you.

What inspired me was how he handled the situation with love! He told me he was hurt and angry. He broke out paper and pencil and wrote 3 pages of what was on his mind and how it made him feel. The next day he returned to school happy and smiling to all of his friends amazement. At lunch he shared his writings with his friends not only exposing his feelings but laughing about it with them.

After hearing this I felt so empowered, so loved, so happy that my son gets it. As I reached out to all of the visitors to this blog for advice questions of loving my enemy, my son had all the answers I needed.  As we approach the MLK holiday this week and my sons response to unfavorable situations reminds me that love is the light that will lead us if we let it.

~ by mazemangriot on January 17, 2015.

2 Responses to “The boy loved away the pain!”

  1. That’s such an amazing way to handle such a situation. You must be so proud 🙂
    Amazing what we can learn from younger generations.

FEED BAG

 
