Proud to announce Sideline Daddy: My first self published comic strip!


Don’t be a sideline daddy!

“I have always thought the actions of men the best interpreters of their thoughts.” John Locke
“I have always thought the actions of men the best interpreters of their thoughts.” John Locke

 http://sidelinedaddy.wordpress.com/ to see the comic strip

As a parent, coach, former athlete and artist, I wanted to create a humorous slant to a serious issue that plagues our communities nationwide resulting in negative experiences for our youth.  The issue: negative cheering at youth sporting events.

As an artist I created Sideline Daddy a character that combines the worst of all the horror sports stories I’ve personally been involved in, witnessed and heard wrapped into one crazy parent.  The comic is meant to be humorous, vulgar, using senseless cursing and violence at times that may seem over the top.  All of this with purpose to show us SD’s how ridiculous we look and sound.

The next few weeks I will share my book on sideline daddies.  Don’t be a Sideline Daddy!!!!

~ by mazemangriot on January 3, 2015.

10 Responses to “Proud to announce Sideline Daddy: My first self published comic strip!”

  1. Reblogged this on Maze-ing Publishing.

  2. cool i like it.

  3. Love it, I can hear it now… “Hey number 6 you suck. Where did you learn how to play?”. Followed by: “Ah Joe, number 6 is your boy, Jimmy!”

FEED BAG

 
