Maze-ing Maze Another year another challenge!


Maze-ing Maze 111 Revisited

“The more you praise and celebrate your life, the more there is in life to celebrate.”
Oprah Winfrey

Maze 111 Revisited:  Today is my birthday!!!! I’m so happy because for the first time in a few birthdays, probably all of my 30’s I can look back to my last birthday and see major growth and progress.  Most years I’ve stayed the same or went back.

Given this has been the hardest year of my life it feels good to have such a positive outlook on life and the future.  It helps me to realize that mountains should be treated as mole hills because life will present many challenges that we feel will consume us.  And yet we can still enjoy and appreciate the journey.

So tomorrow will start my newest journey 365 days drawing one maze.   So as I did with the past maze a day project I will draw and post a piece of this maze everyday until my next birthday.  I’ve spent the past few days drawing sketches of the maze that I plan to create.   However, I won’t share this with you until  Sept 6th 2013.  The only problem that I haven’t figured out is how to share all the pieces with you at once.  I thought about putting all the pieces on a wall and taking pictures that way is the only idea that I came up with.

Regardless I hope that all of you that have visited and enjoyed my maze-ing life and art will join me for another year of maze-ing madness.  And for those that lack patience I will continue to do regular mazes that are complete.  I’m just wondering when my family, friends, blog visitors are going to give me an intervention because I can admit it I have a maze problem!! Enjoy.

~ by mazemangriot on September 6, 2012.

13 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze Another year another challenge!”

  1. happy birthday to you! bring on the next 365 =)

  2. Happy birthday amazing man. Jen xx

  3. Happy Birthday, Warren! So sorry it has been such a hard year…but glad you are rising above it! Here’s to the best year ever! pam

  4. Happy Birthday!

  5. Happy birthday, and thanks for dropping by my blog earlier! Best wishes for the coming year.

    Are all your mazes solvable? It’s a very cool concept for a blog.

  6. Happy birthday, and thanks for liking my blog post on spiritual practice, faith, and life. I am a-mazed by your goal setting and artwork, and look forward to seeing more!

  7. Happy B’day man…

  8. May this be the best birthday you’ve EVER ever had — and the worst of all to follow. Onward and upward!!

  9. Happy Birthday, very belated. ;-p

  10. happy birthday to people that there, sorry, too late

FEED BAG

 
