Maze-ing Maze 12/184


Maze-ing Maze 12/184

To grow we have to let go!

Maze 12: Today’s maze was another message related maze.  I don’t want anyone to think that I’m preaching at them or feel that I’m a great person worth quoting.  But I decided to make a series of mazes with a message to see if I can get my mazes in syndication in a newspaper, magazines or online as a “editorial cartoon.”

But all the messages are geared toward me and whats going on in my life.  So today’s message is to let grow so I can grow.   With fall coming (my favorite season) its always been fun for me to watch the leaves fall or the trees let go.  And so many people believe that its dying out.  But the lesson I learned from this is that they always have to let go of themselves, their so called beauty with leaves to learn, adjust, survive the winter to grow and get better and stronger.  I never really thought about it until today but the trees have to let go or they die.  In Denver, many times we will get a early snow storm when the trees still have a full head of hair and the next day there are branches everywhere because of the weight.

I applied this to my life because of the weight I’ve carried around the majority of my life but especially this summer.  And my branches can’t carry it so I have to let go and let nature take its course.

~ by mazemangriot on August 29, 2012.

9 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 12/184”

  1. There are quotes and there are things called affirmations. Check them out for you and ideas for your art.

  2. What a great maze. I love your thought on letting go. I enjoy reading your thoughts – so keep em coming. Regarding being quotable – I’d rather find someone new who is quotable than recycling old quotes. And you are quotable. 🙂

  3. This was a good post! I liked the message. I can relate to it.

  4. This is seriously wonderful – of course these would make a wonderful, interactive book! Publishers must be blind and lacking in braincells.

  5. WONDERFUL! I LOVE THIS ONE! I think its my favorite so far!

  6. Haven’t been here for such a long time… Love ur latest works🙂 And the quote as well…so true🙂

  7. I just discovered your blog. I really like the creative and dedicated way you have approached it. Your mazes are very cool. Keep it up.

FEED BAG

 
