Maze-ing Maze 11/184


Maze-ing Maze 11/184

“Develop an attitude of gratitude, and give thanks for everything that happens to you, knowing that every stepforward is a step toward achieving something bigger and better than your current situation.”
Brian Tracy

Maze 11: Yesterday was a major moment in my life.  My youngest son started school ECE for a full day.  Which means that all three boys are out of the house for 8 hours a day.  Why is this significant?  Well my wife and I decided that someone would always be home with the boys until they went to school rather than to send them to day care.

For the most part of the past 11 years that has been me staying at home because I had the ability to run a part-time business on the side.  And now that we are separated mostly due to finances it gives me a chance to build my business with a consistent 40hrs a week without the changing of diapers, making lunch and all the other duties of a stay home parent.

Although I was a little sad, there is this strong feeling of freedom and opportunity that has come over me.  I feel like the universe is the limit on what I can achieve in my business and art with the release of more time on my hands.  Which is why I made this maze as well.

The maze is a pawn on a chess board with a king on its mind so to speak.  After years of financial struggle, the past year of difficulty and my separation to a certain extent I’ve felt like a pawn or not very important.   Now though I feel like even though my place (in the business world) may be small and insignificant that I have the potential, confidence, and drive to be and have the power of a king.  Which is also why I chose the quote.

~ by mazemangriot on August 28, 2012.

4 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 11/184”

  1. Congrats! Glad to see your work again. Great quote.

  2. nice quote

  3. You are very talented and far from being insignificant. Jay

    • Thanks Jay! I realize it and know it its just hard sometimes. I think that my visitors get to see the worst of me because my blog/art is a time for me to let go of all the things I hold in on a daily basis in a positive manner.

FEED BAG

 
