Maze-ing maze 9/184


Maze-ing Maze 9/184

“There is an art, or rather a knack to flying. The knack lies in learning how to throw yourself at the ground and miss.” ~Douglas Adams, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy

Maze 9: This maze is recreation of one of the first mazes I created for the children’s book that started this entire style for me.   And on a positive note another purchase from a person who loves my work.  Although I’m not selling enough to live off of I’m increasing my sales so I can feel my freedom coming surely but slowly.

I chose the quote because I’m stuck on the metaphor that flying has come to mean to my life.  I feel like my goal to live and survive from my art is similar to throwing myself off a cliff in the hopes that I will stay afloat and eventually soar.  I have to admit though if I hit the ground I don’t know that I have it in me   to rise again.  Because of the last year and a half of my life being so difficult I really need to succeed at this because I’m putting all that I have into making this work.

I have taken a break from the door to door sales and researched a peddlers permit so I can sell my work on the street downtown or at our arts district.  And now my goal is to figure out how to increase (okay lets be real) gain online sales.  This blog has generated a few sales in 13 months.  Which is not bad but given the 60k + visits I feel that I should generate more.

So with a strong plan in place and many different methods to promote and sell my art I feel strong about my ability to keep flying so to speak and even soar!  However for those that read this I’m open to any ideas that could help me, or connections to people anywhere that buy, sell, run a gallery or what have you in regards to art?

~ by mazemangriot on August 22, 2012.

9 Responses to “Maze-ing maze 9/184”

  1. Hi. For some reason, the mazes aren’t being included in the subscription email from wordpress like they were during the first year of mazes. Not sure what changed.

  2. You are so very talented! Keep on keeping on and I know you will be a greater success and are a success here and now. We send your mazes to friends and they are amazed at your talent. Thank you for sharing this gift. I know and accept all falls into place and the path smooth before you for your greater good. Jay

  3. Well Done! We loved your post so you have been awarded a Grade 3 BlOgcean Award from us! Your one of a group of the first ever to get this award, so we would be grateful if you could spread the word about us! If you want to know more about us and your award go to: http://blogceanawards.wordpress.com/
    Keep up the great work! And go on our Blog to nominate someone else’s blog too if you feel like it! Be sure to follow us 🙂

  4. I’ve mastered throwing myself at the ground…..did not know about the second part.
    Thanks for visiting. I do like your maze shots.
    Keep on truckin’

  5. Your work reminds me of some ancient transilvanian fairytales somehow and I grew up with them. So every time I see these drawings it reminds me of childhood!

FEED BAG

 
