Maze-ing Maze 8/184


Maze-ing Maze 8/184

““Once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward, for there you have been, and there you will always long to return.” 
― Leonardo da Vinci

Maze 8: As usual it didn’t turn out the way I saw it in my mind. It looked a lot better when I was thinking about drawing it.  But I have to say that I’m pleased with the outcome.  My goal is to start making more realistic textures (eg the feathers) that stick out and give the piece a more realistic look while still maintaining the maze inside.

I chose the quote because I feel like my art and writing is like flying because of the freedom it gives me to truly express what I was put here to do.  And yet the reality of life pulls me away to destroy my creativity with financial matters.

~ by mazemangriot on August 21, 2012.

4 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 8/184”

  1. I love this one. I think you did a great job with the feathers. I believe part of doing art is trying to express what we see in our minds eye, failing, and trying again until we get it right. 😉

  2. Stop sending me emails ok

    Sent from my iPod

    • Oliver Stars, you are probably subscribed to this blog. If you don’t want to get the e-mails go into your dashboard, select “blogs i follow” and remove “MAZE A DAY”.

  3. […] Maze-ing Maze 8/184 (mazeaday.wordpress.com) […]

FEED BAG

 
