Maze-ing Maze 365


Maze-ing Maze 365

 

Maze 365:  Although I finished 365 mazes a few weeks ago this is the final maze of the year project.  As I mentioned in a past post I will begin my new project completing a maze every other day.  This will allow me to take more time with the quality and ideas than I can do from a piece everyday.   

Good news! I met with a woman (Cam) who I mentioned meeting in June.  She runs an organization called “The one world heart project.”  Anyway last week we finally sat down for a conversation.  She loved the art and wants me to do the art for a few projects.  It was a good positive experience to be talk about her organization that needed someone with my skills.  So I’m creating a custom piece and she also wants a children’s book created as well. 

Well this week will start my first official week as an artist surviving strictly from art.  I completed writing scripts and feel comfortable enough to take my art straight to the front door of potential art buyers.  Although I’ve sold many things that were crap in my life, I’m scared but excited to go after it.  I made $100 last week from one sale so I realize that a bad day could still make more than the average 9-5.  And have much more fun because I believe in my work. 

~ by mazemangriot on July 16, 2012.

12 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 365”

  1. You don’t know me at all – I’d just like to say I admire your art and your determination – I pray for you the very best.

  2. Congratulations! It’s awesome to see your hard work & talent taking off for you. Can’t wait to see the good things that will follow.

  3. Congrats!! Know all is falling into place for you. Jay

  4. I so admire your courage and dedication. Congratulations!

  5. Congratulations! I’m so happy all your hard work and perseverance is paying off.

  6. congrats!

  7. its great to have that belief in yourself. keep up your self-esteem!

  8. Really like this maze:) Glad to hear things are looking up for you!

  9. Thank you.

  10. That’s awesome. Keep up the good work.

FEED BAG

 
