Maze-ing Maze 110 Revisited


Maze-ing Maze 110 Revisited

“While we are considering when we are to begin, it is often too late to act.” Quintillian (Original Quote)But I don’t want to leave until I see the breakthrough. Stephen Lewis

 Maze 110: I chose todays maze because of the things going on in life and I try to put the pieces together.  I’m really starting to get concerned for my well-being.  So much negativity and anger is coming my way from so many directions that I cannot help but be a little scared. 

Yesterday my uncle was the first person in my family to actually ask and listen to how screwed up things have been.  And after listening responded with a “so what.”  Long story short we got into several small arguments that almost ended in a fight. 

Because it seems as though nobody cares or will even listen and things are tough I think I must be near a break thru in my life towards success.  Or at least that’s what I hope.  I believe this because things are getting so tough I feel like the universe is telling me to give up, give in to the negativity and give it right back.  But I’m fighting the urge to give in. 

I have to be close to something big because I’ve never had so much animosity come my way.  So many tests on a daily basis.  And I can’t remember a time when everyone family or friend seem to give less than a damn about me. 

For those that have followed me maze-ing life I really need your good thoughts because I honestly don’t know how much longer I can last with the way things are going. 

~ by mazemangriot on July 6, 2012.

11 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 110 Revisited”

  1. There is never a “so what?” when it comes to emotions. They’re subjective. It was completely out of line for someone to speak to you that way. I don’t know if this is of any value to you, but sometimes I think all you can do is have faith that things are going to get better and do what you can to change it for the better.

  2. remember that you matter and you make a difference in other’s lives. For example, your blog relieves some stress for me and I’m sure other people as well…and that’s a beautiful thing.

  3. Will keep you in my thoughts. Jay

  4. By devoting time and energy for every day in an entire year proves to me there is some self-sacrifice and selflessness still left in this cold world. Devotion of ones time and energy as extensive as your current project demonstrates great character and even more so under duress or pressure from external forces. Fear not, the universe works in mysterious ways, such is the cycle of life, and energy, which is all that life is. Humans are selfish, greedy, superstitious beings and we will eventually be our own demise. The only true solution to negativity in your universe is to not allow it in. You control your emotions whether or not you believe you can, you just have to want to change your attitude. Surround yourself with activities that emit positive energy. I love golf – It’s a peaceful activity that allows me to meditate by filtering my thoughts into what I am doing instead of what is going on in my life. It’s a temporary escape indeed, but I feel it allows me to think more clearly, and gets me away from the reality of emotions. You may want to invoke in an activity that allows you to clear your mind of current events and grants you the ability to think on a higher level, a universe level, forgetting about the insignificance of human life, one little being, on a tiny blue dot, in the middle of an infinitely expanding universe. We are not unique beings per say… the essence of energy exists all over the universe, as does the possibility of life, the idea behind this logic suggests we shouldn’t let life events effect us in such a way, that our behavior and attitude changes dramatically, and unfortunately, the outcome of such events are justifiably insignificant in terms of the universe.

  5. You are not alone. I have read your words. I have been so tested this year as well. I’m separated from my spouse as well. Keep creating. Keep positive. Keep growing. You are not alone.

  6. Well. I believe that you do have a mission. Sometimes if you believe in what you are doing, and others do not, then you walk away and continue on your chosen path.

    Sometimes people get angry because we as artists do something mysterious to them. And if we are successful, well that is sorta of a slap in the face to them.

    We are special people. You are a special and unique person. Good Job, Warren, you have succeeded. If people are angry about your success, well then you need to find new friends, and possibly family. Tough, but sometimes that is what it takes. I know you are strong. NO matter what you choose, it is just a different path, not the only path.

    Big hugs!!!!

    M

  7. I will pray for you because it is prayer that the God of the Universe will hear and He cares about you. Perhaps things in your life are so difficult right now so that you will search for Him who has a geniune plan for your life. He is waiting for you to turn to Him for the help you need. He is only a prayer away:)

  8. Affirmations! Affirmations! and some Hay House Radio never hurts! Limit your time around selfish, negative people. They will continue to pull you down. You can’t change them. Surround yourself with people who will make you happy. Creativity is always uplifting!

  9. I hear you, Warren. I have experienced moments like this, myself. And it always did indicate the chance for a break through, indeed. I had the choice: either a break down or a break through. When ever I chose the latter, I made it through. 🙂

    What helps me in situations like this is to surrender to the now. Give up fighting, as when I fight, my focus goes towards that which I am fighting – and by that my energy.
    It is ok to feel scared. It does feel terrible, though. But it will pass.
    Instead of fighting, I check in with myself. I sit and just breathe. Breathing, feeling, listening to what my heart/ soul/ universe (what ever you call it) tells me. I breathe with my love – with all the love I have. I breathe it into my life.
    In my experience this is very centering and empowering.

    I agree with what I have read before, here: Limit your time around those, who drag you down. If that means time alone, for a while, that is ok. Remember: alone also means all-one. 🙂
    Sometimes we need to opt out of the noise that sourrounds us to see what really matters.

    I don’t know if you can do something with this. What I do know is that it works for me. I had the chance to validate that more than once in my life. 😉

    May take what resonates and leave the rest.

    I send you much love!

  10. Hang in there and believe that things will get better.. It really can be ” the darkest before the light”. I found my calling and passion in life by getting a big dose of humility that dropped me to my knees. It could be that you are suppose to change direction. to find your way out of a real life maze you are trapped in.

  11. “Anyone can give up, it’s the easiest thing in the world to do, but to hold it together when everyone would expect you to fall apart, that’s true strength.”

    “Letting go of negative people doesn’t mean you hate them. It just means that you love yourself.”

    Don’t give up and don’t give in to negativity. Stay focused and even if the people physically present in your life are not listening to you, remember that you have all of the people following your blog you are listening to you and are cheering you on towards your success. Stay positive and you will meet other positive people who will build you up and not tear you down.

FEED BAG

 
