Maze-ing Maze 364


Maze-ing Maze 364

“You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face. You must do the thing which you think you cannot do.”
Eleanor Roosevelt

Maze 364: I chose today’s quote because I think its something everyone needs to know or remember.  I’ve been having a difficult time with this for a few months.  The hardest part in dealing with the fears of life for me has been to stop and rationalize my fears.  Whenever I do, with the exception of heights, almost 100% of the time the fears are not even worth giving power to much less being scared of.  So today I work and focus on taking the power that I give my fears into the power of action toward my goals. 

~ by mazemangriot on July 5, 2012.

11 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 364”

  1. I don’t see the quote…

  2. I totally agree and support the choice of self-empowerment instead of giving that power to what we fear. In my life, too, a lot is moving and I currently am dealing with this topic, as well. 🙂

    (Btw.: Did read your last post via e-mail but could not load the site properly which is why I could neither like nor comment it. Just wanted to let you know that I did hear you. 🙂 )

  3. They say most of what we worry about never happens:) Jesus spoke of this when he said, “sufficient onto the day is the eviil thereof.” and in another place he asks his disciples whether by worrying they can change anything because it is as impossible as adding inches to their height.There is also that great song from the 80’s, I think, that goes”don’t worry! be happy!”

  4. raise your self-esteem and empower yourself with the tools to tackle every challenge without fear!

  5. What’s the old story? The worst thing about fear is fear itself!

    Looking forward to maze 365! Will you keep going now that you’re in the groove? I hope so! Good luck 😉

  6. ARGH. I cannot believe we are at 364. I hope you can keep doing this. I enjoy the mazes, I enjoy the quotes, and enjoy ( sometimes ) reading what is going on in your life. Your life is a maze. Since you create mazes, maybe you should have a separate one that you work on everyday that plots your progress towards a better life. Cannot wait to see 365. Congratulations, Warren, you did it!!!!!!!!

  7. […] Maze-ing Maze 364 (mazeaday.wordpress.com) Rate this:Share this:TwitterFacebookMorePinterestDiggStumbleUponTumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. This entry was posted in Conservatory and tagged Abortion, Artificial intelligence, Consciousness, Future, Google, Organizations, Predictions, Pro-Life. Bookmark the permalink. ← Thought Ripples: Naming a Future […]

FEED BAG

 
