Maze-ing Maze 57 Revisited (meet Warren Stokes)


Maze-ing Maze 57 Revisited

“I’ll be the water you need in a desert land, just to let you know you’ll always have my hand.” Alicia Keys

Maze 57: I wanted to thank everyone who followed me during this journey for the comments, feedback, positivity and love! I wanted to keep posting daily even though it may not be a new piece.  And here is a chance to put a face to the madness.  This is from the show I did back in December http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ay3gR—EVg&feature=related

So the goal of the blog is still to post daily by sharing new art /revisit older pieces talk about what I’m trying to do with them artistically as well as discuss my maze-ing Life.  I hope that everyone who got on board continues to ride with me.

I chose this quote because  the song “That’s How Strong My Love Is” by Alicia Keys made me cry the other day.  I heard it for the first time and it made me sad about my life.  The song is a great representation of how strong her love is.  I was thinking to myself I want someone to love me like that.  The depression and anger over my family situation began to take hold.  This was four days ago.

Today I woke up and listened to the song again.  But this time the right way.  I realize that it’s not about finding someone who loves you that strong.  It’s about loving others and yourself that strong.  If I love my kids, my wife, my parents, my family, my friends and MYSELF that strong it will come back.  More importantly everyone else will know how I feel about them.

During this trying year I have forgot to make sure that I let myself as well as  everyone else that I’m here for them no matter what.  So I started off the day with a call to my Mom and plan to let the people that mean the most to me that I have them no matter what.

I chose the maze because this was one of my favorite.  One of my goals is to give each maze many levels of depth.  And this one I was able to provide that with a crazy looking maze.  This maze really makes me feel proud of what I’ve been able to accomplish artistically.

~ by mazemangriot on June 24, 2012.

7 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 57 Revisited (meet Warren Stokes)”

  1. Much love to you, Warren. I agree, in my experience it all starts from the inside and the love you give to your Self does spread and eventually reflect back to you, often even from where you would never have expected it.

    Beautiful Maze! As I am new to your blog, I hadn’t seen it, yet. I like how the two pieces seem like reflections of each other, bridging towards each other. For me that reflects some wisdom of life. 🙂

  2. Loving one’s self is not always easy. That’s probably the hardest part to overcome, my friend. Love the maze, and love your commentary.

    — YUR

  3. This maze makes me think of an aztec turtle. Cool.

  4. I think the hardest thing inlife is understanding that our being is not just for ourself– it’s also for others. Kudos to you for choosing to be present with your family and friends. Thanks for stopping by and liking my post.

  5. Everything starts from within…the rest follows.
    What an amazing lesson to learn….well done!

  6. Warren, I am glad to see you posting. You have been a source of inspiration to me for many months. I truly hope you will never stop posting mazes and comments. I love the geometric mazes, and I find your sharing of your internal process invaluable. Yet another “Thank You” to the Maze Man!

  7. loving yourself truthfully would automatically draw others towards you, and yourself towards others. that’s the sensational magic of love =)

FEED BAG

 
