Maze-ing Maze 336


Maze-ing Maze 336

"

“Life’s challenges are not supposed to paralyze you, they’re supposed to help you discover who you are.” Bernice Johnson Reagon

 

Maze 336:  I chose to show the photo of the bird because of how this maze came about.  Any given day having 3 kids you will find things on the floor.  Last night after I posted the maze I stepped on a toy fell and began picking up all the junk and came across this picture.  I’m not a bird lover but something about this blue jay inspired me.  

Although I’m not happy with how it came out and the color or the scan (the blue is actually darker) I’m proud of the effort and the challenge.  With practice I could definitely pull this off.  I made a discovery inside the blue jay that has stopped me many times from drawing animals (lions for example) with strong features.  Usually their features can get lost in the maze but if you look at this blue jay’s head you can see I was able to capture the lines and color and still have it within the maze.

~ by mazemangriot on May 22, 2012.

9 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 336”

  1. Great Blue Jay maze! Don’t be so hard on yourself. You are very talented and gifted. Jay

  2. I really like the way you incorporated the color pattern on the jay’s head and the tree rings on the cut end of the log into the maze design – very clever and visually pleasing!

  3. Warren, the maze is very good!

  4. I see your posts everyday in my feed, and I just wanted to take a moment to tell you how much I admire your amazing talent. Thank you for continually sharing. 🙂

  5. the blue ray is a good one and the drawing is a nice one

  6. I’m coming late to the party . . . story of my life. I will enjoy a few weeks of it anyway, and then see what June 2012 brings.

  7. I absolutely love this!

  8. Love your maze, and will be following you! All the best!
    Cheers,
    Cynthia

FEED BAG

 
