Maze-ing Maze 335


Maze-ing maze 335

Maze 335:  I’ve decided to self publish my first few childrens books.   I still have my goal and will achieve getting an agent or published as I stated.  But now I’ve added self-publishing my projects as counting as reaching my goal.

I hope to raise money for my publishing by offering art/storytelling classes to young kids.   I’ve had the pleasure of sharing my stories with kids classes before and they love the stories so I feel like this will be beneficial for feedback and generate enough funds to get copies of my books.

~ by mazemangriot on May 21, 2012.

6 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 335”

  1. You should also consider doing a kickstarter campaign. I’d back it!

  2. I love todays maze. It really tricks your eyes into going back and forth.

    What exactly is a kickstarter campaign?

  3. Good luck!

  4. Mazemangriot,
    I want to tell you, you are doing a wonderful thing here. Just hang in there. Tides will change eventually. You are a personal inspiration to me as I am myself someone trying figure out a way to pursue my dreams.

    Here are a few directions you can take to promote your work:

    1. May be you could design a series of treasure map mazes in a mall or school or some public place frequented by kids as part of your promotional. This should be just a few weeks prior to release date..

    2. You could upload a video/picture of your finished book on your blog for interested followers to place their orders online. This would require that a prototype book be printed before the bulk printing takes place. I would suggest this happens 3 months before your planned release so that you can estimate the demand better.

    3. Also consider the design of product itself, the book. The re-usability factor, the type of paper used, can it be used as something else after the mazes are complete, etc.

    These are a few ideas that I could think of for the time being. Hope you find at least a glimpse of light.

    All the very best!

  5. […] Maze-ing Maze 335 (mazeaday.wordpress.com) […]

FEED BAG

 
