maZe-ing maze 326


Maze-ing Maze 326

"

“Sunny days, everybody loves them. Tell me baby can you stand the rain?  Storms will come, this we know for sure, but tell me baby can you stand the rain?”  New Edition Can You Stand The Rain

Maze 326:  This maze is a representation of my life.  Today is my 11th anniversary and I wanted something that represented what I created from nothing.  The balls at the end represent my wife and 3 boys.

Its mind-blowing to think back just 13 years when I didn’t want to get married ever, much less have kids.  But love is a helluva drug.  When I was dating my wife she left town for a vacation with her family.  I had a dream that she died and I had to identify her body.  When I woke up I knew that I wanted her in my life forever and proposed the day she came back.

Thinking back to my hatred of kids and marriage blows my mind at the outcome of my life.  It’s cool how love can change the soul.  When I met her I was on a very destructive path.  And she helped me to see reasons to be positive.  The beliefs and feelings I have towards life is all because of the family that I created.  Even the art.  I started writing children’s books because of my boys and that’s what gave way to my path to art.  WOW!

It’s so hard to believe how much the world can be changed by someone.  My plan was to be a bachelor for life and now I have created a family that will more  than likely create families of their own.

Although times are rough and marriage is hell I wouldn’t trade it for the hell of being single.  The maze would have been better had I given it more time but hey its my anniversary.

~ by mazemangriot on May 12, 2012.

3 Responses to “maZe-ing maze 326”

  1. Its a mind map.

    Word press is not functioning correctly again, FYI

  2. Awwww. 😀

  3. I like where you’re coming from…one person is all it takes to change us…i dig your writing style…

FEED BAG

 
