Maze-ing Maze 322


Maze-ing Maze 322

"

“All life is an experiment. The more experiments you make the better.
Ralph Waldo Emerson
 

Maze 322: Late again. Because I couldn’t figure out what to draw in the middle.  I wanted to do an elephant but couldn’t work it.  So I will try again tomorrow with this style.  I wanted to see what it would look like to see a full image split between two different levels and blank fields.  Tomorrow will be a better attempt.

~ by mazemangriot on May 8, 2012.

5 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 322”

  1. I sure like the idea! Love the quote. It gives your maze context.

  2. I apologize for the length of this, but you are not alone…we all need to be reminded of it occasionally:

    Okay, I love the quote. Yet it seems you, me, and other artists who have a tendency toward imposing perfection upon all parts of our lives (I’m a musical arranger and play sacred piano) assume those experiments are always going to fail first. Instead of saying “It’s done! I made it.” You say “late again.” We don’t know you haven’t met your internal clock goal. And you worry the elephant you visioned didn’t emerge. I like the round stone presented like a jewel when I opened the box effect.

    I just want to cry for you. I’ve been there and done that to myself over and over. People tell me they loved my musical presentation and all I heard were the mistakes. I may always see the lack in myself first, but through the years I’ve learned to (after my first negative reaction,) shake my head and make myself enjoy the positive. And less and less the negative reaction is my first reaction. I still examine my performances for mistakes – we can always improve. But it no longer robs me of the joy of – in your case – a finished maze. In my case, playing something people go home singing after receiving a blessing from God through my music.

    Sorry If I preached (my father was a pastor, and my husband is a chaplain… kind of picked it up by osmosis.) I wrote my spiritual journey and called it “I Think I Lost My Why.” Take it from me, I know how you feel and pray for you to finish your journey into wholeness. I promise I won’t write anything so long again. But don’t give up the struggle!!!! God is there always.

    • No problem on the length of the post I value all the feedback and comments that I’m blessed to get from visitors. Thank you and I will definitely keep going. Before the project I never cared how they turned out. But after the daily work I’ve become more critical.

  3. Reminds me of an oyster shell with a lovely pearl inside. Great!

  4. I like this one even though it did not turn out as you had hoped. At least you tried and you’ll get it. I like the symetry of this one:)

FEED BAG

 
