Maze-ing Maze 272


Maze-ing Maze 272


“My motto was always to keep swinging. Whether I was in a slump or feeling badly or having trouble off the field, the only thing to do was keep swinging.” — Hank Aaron

 

Maze 272: I chose this quote because I broke out of my artistic slump big time today.  I will be sharing the ideas and work as I complete it in the next week or so.  It’s crazy how the new ideas and project came together.  But today I created the blueprints for 13 mazes for a series that I’m going to release as a show.  

Since todays maze is something different I won’t give you all the information but the new work will give more of a message on history than any of my other mazes have done. 

~ by mazemangriot on March 19, 2012.

12 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 272”

  1. Congrats on breaking the slump; that can be painful and frustrating.

  2. Glad you’ve come into the light of inspiration. I’ve found I often go through a dark or empty time before creativity bursts forth. Looking forward to new mazes.

  3. Love the new maze and the swing back to an upbeat attitude. Great quote.

  4. Reblogged this on cashzilla.

  5. Cograts on the new vibrant, creative you. Jay

  6. My oops. Congrats !

  7. I nominated you for the Awesome Blog Content Award. Thank you for sharing your talents with us with your awesome blog! ♥ Angi

    You can find details about the award here: http://akissofbliss.wordpress.com/2012/03/19/abc-award/

  8. They look amazing 🙂 I got used to simple square-shape mazes from the time I was still a kiddo…. but this takes fun to a whole new level!
    Cheers!

  9. A link you might enjoy: Labyrinths made out of salt

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/03/20/motoi-yamamotos-mesmerizi_n_1367093.html?ncid=edlinkusaolp00000003#s796645

  10. I like the quote 🙂 I’m still bending my mind round the mazes 🙂

  11. Baseball players have the coolest and most motivating quotes. Then again, this might be my point of view because I’m a baseball fan-addict.

  12. Reblogged this on BrianWilson13's Blog.

FEED BAG

 
