Maze-ing maze 261


Maze-ing Maze 261

Maze 261:  I had to publish my maze before midnight for those that read the post with no quote or writing.  At this point in the blog I realize that I now have readers who care what happens to me.  So I want everyone who reads this that Im cool but I have to talk to my blog because I need to snap so please understand that.

I sat here and spoke with my brother in law about something non related and it hit me that I need to calm down and realize that I know I have young fans that follow my mazes.  But I’m just so frustrated with life I cannot express it without being negative.   Very negative and angry.

The maze is definitely a representation of how I feel right now.   On a positive note the  11 camera phone pieces I  shared in the past few weeks were viewed tonight at a fundrasier for the addicted homeless in Denver.  I can truly appreciate the work I did but I know I can do better.  I also got a space in a dispensary and possibly a school!

Thats very confusing to me how something I love is going so well and yet I’m just fed up!

~ by mazemangriot on March 8, 2012.

8 Responses to “Maze-ing maze 261”

  1. Anger is a great vehicle for change.

  2. Hi, thanks for sharing this and every other maze you create. I have to admit I find it difficult to understand your anger or situation, of course I don’t know much about you. But what I do know about you is that you have a talent, and through that talent you can communicate, inspire and make a difference.

    When ever you feel angry or down try to change your thoughts and focus on positive, happy emotions. Do what makes you happy and reject all negative thoughts. I know is not easy, but with practise you’ll get there.

    Have a great day!!

  3. I appreciate your openness and honesty and willingness to be vulnerable and real. I don’t think you should avoid the anger and frustration because ignoring it and pushing it down never makes it go away. Rather look at it square in the face and be willing to MOVE THROUGH it. There are various ways: talking with others, writing, art (you could focus on your negative feelings when creating your mazes and see what you come up with…could be interesting and healing for you and perhaps others as well), reading books on what you are going through (to gain different perspectives), therapy, exercise, yoga, meditation, spiritual practice if that’s something you believe in, hypnosis cds, visualization, etc to name a few. You are human having human emotions, and I think you are judging yourself too much which is keeping you feeling “stuck.” Been there. You will get through this to the other side, I promise. If you don’t like where you are at, be grateful to know that you’re not at the end yet.

  4. I am sure that you have received award nominations before. But in case you have not received one, you have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger award. Please see
    http://influenceversuscontrol.wordpress.com/2012/03/08/versatile-blogger-award/

  5. It is the creative angst that you are experiencing. As frustrating as it is this is a sure sign that you are creative and you will fail sometimes but hopefully succeed more times. Not everything we write or do is the greatest. Sometimes we just have to sit back on our laurels a little and enjoy our accomplishments. It’s hard when you are always constantly being driven to “get it right” do more –create more–and sometimes our craft is the best way to work through our emotions–the only way–So pat yourself on the back for you “Great” accomplishments and just accept the fact that when you are creative you are at times going to feel pulled in a hundred different directions especially when life interferes with your craft.

  6. Actually your maze this time reminds me of one of those awards that people recieve for their efforts in etertainment etc.🙂

  7. That’s pretty sweet!

  8. Thanks for visiting my blog and allowing me to find this beautiful mesmerizing blog. You increased my happiness today. Thanks

FEED BAG

 
