Maze-ing Maze 249


"Self-sabotage is when we say we want something and then go about making sure it doesn't happen." Alyce P. Cornyn-Selby

Maze-ing Maze 249

Maze 249: I chose this quote because it fits my life.  I routinely sabotage my relationships with people in my life for a variety of reasons that are all non intentional.  Sucks!

~ by mazemangriot on February 25, 2012.

9 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 249”

  1. Awareness! It’s all about awareness

  2. Sounds like you are aware, as sarah.. said. That is the biggest part of the battle. The unknotting of the unintentional cycle is the next part of changing self sabotage.

    I say GOOD LUCK, and GOOD JOURNEY as you figure out this, you own maze!! With caring good wishes from a recovering self-saboteur!

  3. You can only change something that you acknowledge…..so you are 1/2 way there. Try to figure out why you do it….what are you afraid of? why don’t you want people to get close? No one is perfect…life is an ongoing challenge…look inside and you will see the answers and also that you are worth good things.

  4. Like the maze and the quote. You can end self-sabotage by making daily sincere intentions to obtain what you truly want.

  5. I absolutely can relate to what you have said. I often sabotage my relationship from people who love me and like me for who I am and who I am not. It’s kind of weird, because whenever I meet someone who doesn’t treat me well I end up working hard for our relationship to last. Yeah, even if it is not worth it.

  6. we all do it, have hard time not immediately being biased when talking to americans myself, just stay aware and mindful as possible 🙂
    Happy Sunday !

  7. WE all do that in some part of our life. It sounds to me like you are pretty successful in relationships with your sons. The maze is wonderful.

  8. I always love your quotes!

  9. great quote. I sabotage my whole life, and it’s so ingrained in me it feels like a (greater) part of my own self (that’s the trickiest, and most treacherous, link of this deadly cycle). I guess we all tend to be too hard on ourselves to counter our pleasure drive 🙂 but realizing others are pleasure-driven and afraid too, makes one softer as well as more self-assured and daring. I’m sending some good vibes your way.

FEED BAG

 
