Maze-ing Maze 241


Maze-ing Maze 241

" “The entrepreneur always searches for change, responds to it, and exploits it as an opportunity.” Peter F. Drucker

Maze 241: Today was the first time I visited my blog as a visitor.  All this time I didn’t realize that there were advertisements on my blog posts.  Which sucks when I think that my goal is to make a living from my art, only to find out a company is making money from my daily posts. 

So I realize now that I need to come up with a plan and take action toward making money from my work.

~ by mazemangriot on February 17, 2012.

8 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 241”

  1. You might make a calendar of your mazes and include your thoughts for each day… and then sell them as wholesale orders during the pre-holiday sales that come in the spring sometime in places like Chicago and Atlanta? Calendars are popular Christmas gifting items.

    Do you have a file of “solutions?” People will sometimes want to see the solution to a puzzle in a book of puzzles. Good luck!

    • Thanks for the feedback. I actually offered a calendar during last year and only sold 1 so although I appreciated the sale/money it didn’t pan out. I will still offer it again next year but I think I need to find a better way to promote it or something. As for the solutions I haven’t posted them. Doing a maze everyday would require almost double the work to then copy the maze, solve, scan, and upload. If you actually try the mazes I can send you solutions. I’ve never had anyone request a solution so I think people seem to figure them out. The rules are start at an S and end at a W or the E. If you hit a deadline then start over.

  2. Great quote! & very true.

    I registered to sell on society6.com yesterday. All you have to do is upload your “print” like a blog post, set your profit margin, and wait for someone to purchase! Then they print, package, and ship to your customer for you.

    Registration to become a seller costs only $1. (So they can connect to your PayPal account so that you can get paid.) : ]

  3. Hello Maze, thank you for dropping by in my blog. 🙂 What are your plans for making money through your art? You got nice work here. A”mazing”. Cheers!

  4. Great quote, and today’s (last night’s?) maze truly IS a-maze-ing! Great work. I’ve noticed over the past couple of weeks, your mazes have more challenge to them, and more focus? .. I don’t think that’s the word. I’m terrible with art 😦 but what I’m aiming for is a more graphic element to the design? At any rate, I think they’re becoming more and more incredible, and this one I would even use as art rather than the maze itself! It’s thought-provoking somehow.
    Oldswimmer had a great idea there. My family owns a small print/copy shop, and at Christmas we offer personalized calendars at a decent rate. We can barely keep up to the demand. If you shop around, you could get them done fairly inexpensively, and in small quantities so you wouldn’t have to carry a huge inventory… definitely something to think about!

  5. This maze is very cool. they have taken on a tight, graphic quality that they did not have when you started. Entrepreneurship is about finding a need and filling it. Hard these days when people are pinching pennies.

    I love my calendar, BTW.

  6. And, If this sight is free to you, it is not to the people who run it. NOTHING IS FREE. Everything costs something to someone somewhere, somehow. You cannot control what you do not pay for, and half of what you pay for you have no control over either.

  7. My favorite so far – there are so many aspects, yet so organized. Bravo.

FEED BAG

 
