Maze-ing Maze 235


Maze-ing Maze 235

"Art is the imposing of a pattern on experience, and our aesthetic enjoyment is recognition of the pattern." Alfred North Whitehead

Maze 235: On time with nothing to say! It’s funny how doing something daily makes you forget about the fact that you’re doing it.  When I named the file of the maze after scanning it I realized I’m at 235 mazes wow.  Just think 9700 more and I will have perfected my maze making abilities.  Or I guess that’s 10k hours of doing something leads to perfection. 

~ by mazemangriot on February 11, 2012.

10 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 235”

  1. Good on you, keep up the amazing maze-ing 🙂
    aj

    healingpilgrim.wordpress.com

  2. This needs to be in a frame…..

  3. This takes me back to my quilting days. Nice.

  4. Figuring out things like hours, and days, and such can happen in many ways as we wonder and meditate. One moonlit night recently, I found myself calculating how many moons I likely would see before I’m finished on this planet and go Elsewhere. I figured about 250 moons. (I’m not a young person, you see.)

    That gives a sort of urgency to things– and the more so when I see the moon shining once a month or so. One more cycle spent, and did I accomplish anything of value?

    Spending is what we do with our time…and there’s no saving it, really..it goes by no matter whether we are doing something valuable, or doing something empty. Not to be grabbed back and started over!

  5. Reblogged this on FilipinoFestival.com.

  6. Your mazes are incredible! May I,with your permission of course post one of your mazes on my site?

  7. Where did the 9700 come from? I am confused.

    I agree with oldswimmer. I also have days when I think, what have I done?

    I Love your Blog, it reminds me to get off my butt, and stay off my butt.

    • I was speaking of the writer who stated it takes 10k hours of practice to perfect anything. But I was relating it to the number of mazes that I’ve drawn. I guess if I tracked the time it took to draw all of my mazes I would be close to if not approaching 10k hours of drawing.

  8. […] Maze-ing Maze 235 (mazeaday.wordpress.com) […]

FEED BAG

 
