Maze-ing Maze 229


"Hope begins in the dark, the stubborn hope that if you just show up and try to do the right thing, the dawn will come. You wait and watch and work: you don't give up." Anne Larnott

Maze-ing Maze 229

Maze 229:  As far as mazes go this one is the look and feel I try to accomplish with each maze.  By using perception and illusions to create more difficult and unique looking mazes I think I’m beginning to re-create the style and look that I see in my mind.

Once this project is over I plan to spend more time per maze to try to take each maze deeper than I have time to each day.  Lately I’ve been studying the past mazes to see if I could discover methods and styles in my work. The process has been very helpful and fun to do.  I checked out a book at the library that discussed how to look at art. I think it would be interesting to have this done by someone who has been trained to look at art to get an outsiders view of what I’m doing.

~ by mazemangriot on February 5, 2012.

4 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 229”

  1. Love your quote…and your mazes! 🙂

  2. Pretty amazing! And very deep! love it!

  3. Thank you for visiting today…your blog is fascinating, I’ll have to set aside some time to discover your old posts!

  4. Much of Life is about just that: Showing up…BEing present!! I like how you coupled this awesome affirmation with the display/ show of your wonderful work.

FEED BAG

 
