Maze-ing Maze 227


Maze-ing Maze 227

"Statistics are like bikinis. What they reveal is suggestive, but what they conceal is vital." ~Aaron Levenstein

Maze 227: I chose today’s quote because of the stats that’s provided in my blog.  Yesterday I reached 30k page views since starting the site.  Page views could be someone who googled  quote (that I used) and it brings up my page and they leave.  Regardless I’m very proud/impressed of the number of people who I know have seen and been inspired by my art.  This being my 4th attempt at a blog I didn’t expect to reach 20 posts or 100 visits. 

When I think back to last June and how much progress I’ve made as well as exposure I can’t help but feel as though I will reach my “financial” artistic and writing goals for this year. 

~ by mazemangriot on February 3, 2012.

13 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 227”

  1. Bravo!!

  2. Wow, that’s a lot of views!
    There’s no reason why you can’t reach those goals 🙂

    Warm wishes.

  3. I so love your artwork. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Congrats. Your art is very inspiring. Better things are coming 😉

  5. Think of your blog as one step toward reaching your larger “Dreams” Dreams remain dreams until goals are set that you can strive for. I would say you’re well on your way to reaching them!

    I love this quote, and I must say this maze is my favourite one so far… I love the complexity of the design, yet the simplistic shapes involved. Keep going, you’re don’g A-MAZE-ING!!

  6. Congratulations!

  7. I just love your mazes

  8. Good luck reaching your goal!

  9. I know how you feel. I started the devotional journal blog for just a few people who already read my work. Finally, after a year or so, other people are beginning to discover it. I like your quotes around financial goal. it’s about the writing, and the reward is someone reading it. Like you art is about the mazes and the reward is people getting something out of looking at them. Good stuff. God Bless.

  10. Congrats on 30k!

    Thank you for liking my blog post: “Houston’s Tunnel System, Kala Ghoda Arts Festival, Affectiva And A Quote For The Day.”

    Peace.

  11. Congratulations! That’s extremely impressive in less than a year, you should be very pleased with yourself! Thank you for “liking” my most recent article, I hope you’ll do me the honor of visiting again in the future. By the way, I ADORE mazes. 🙂

  12. What do you mean by “financial” artistic and writing goals for this year? What are they your goals for this year?

  13. Actually meant to post under this one! The dragon is cool too, but this has to be one of my favorites. Since I’m kind of a math junkie, the statistics quote is awesome too:)

FEED BAG

 
