Maze-ing Maze 226


Maze-ing Maze 226

"The happiest people don't necessarily have the best of everything. They just make the best of everything." Jayaram

Maze 226: Attempt two at the dragon.  I’m working on this for a fantasy novel.  This is my second dragon that I’ve tried I think it turned out pretty good.  Not that I’m complaining at all but I’m not used to making mazes for specific purposes it kinda makes it work.  I think the fun and creativity of this project has worked because all the mazes were created with no care of others opinions.  

My goal is simply to create a more difficult and unique looking maze each time at the pad.  But creating them for someone else raises the stakes and makes the process seem more critical at each step.  And my lack of fear when it comes to making mistakes comes back in to play.

~ by mazemangriot on February 2, 2012.

12 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 226”

  1. How can you change that mindset? When you let go of those inner critics then everything becomes joyful. Can you imagine these art pieces being for you instead of someone else? Your mazes are phenomenal!!!

  2. I love the expression on this dragons face; he’s kind yet kind of sneaky. Nice work.

  3. Wow! Amazing – love this one

  4. What a wonderfully creative maze, as are all that you create!!! We forward your mazes to friends and family and print out for a great mental challenge. Thank you for sharing, Jay

  5. Love it! So cool!

  6. The mazes keep getting more beautiful be the day. Next time you do it for someone, place fun behind your mind. You’re not painting to impress, you are doing what you love. Don’t fear the eys of critics, if their good they’ll do their own! That dragon seems to have wisdom, he’s winking at me!

  7. Love it!

  8. Love your work!

  9. I just read an article that said that artwork done to please the artist is always rated as superior to the artwork done for commission. There have been studies on this. So I’m with teeceecounsel… keep fun foremost, let it be your creation!

  10. I like it because it’s a dragon! 😀

  11. As always, you have great quotes!

  12. Love the quote, AND the maze!!

FEED BAG

 
