Maze-ing Maze 216


Maze-ing Maze 216

"Believe deep down in your heart that you're destined to do great things." Joe Paterno

Believe deep down in your heart that you’re destined to do great things. Joe Paterno

Maze 216: Crazy days!  I worked on a 30×40 all day and didn’t finish it so I quickly produced this maze to qualify as finishing.  It’s horrible but I completed one.  It kinda sucks that the 30×40 took more than a day and the work I did on there was like completing 3 or more mazes of this size.

I wanted to remember Coach Joe Paterno with today’s post.  As a fan of sports and college football, I was inspired, by the career of Paterno the winningest coach of all time in college football.

From his loyalty to Penn State, to his ability to adjust and survive the cut throat industry of coaching.  I watched him coach for more than 30 years and will miss seeing his calm reserve and trademark dark glasses.  I thank him for sharing his life and the example he set for young athletes.  R.I.P Joe Paterno.!

~ by mazemangriot on January 24, 2012.

9 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 216”

  1. Your work is quite good. I enjoy seeing what you come up with on a daily basis!

  2. Something is better than nothing and your perseverance is encouraging for the rest of us. Don’t kick yourself too hard, please. You are a true inspiration to us all.

  3. A little bit something is better than a whole lot of nothing. Kudos to you for keep doing it no matter what! 🙂

  4. Love your creativity and the mazes are fantastic. I always enjoyed mazes and still do. Thank you for sharing your creativity! I have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award. Well deserved! Jay The Baker – Positive Cookie Attitudes(tm)

  5. When the goal is huge sometimes all you can take are baby steps.

    I was sorry to hear about Joe Paterno too, even though I am not a football fan (unless the 49er’s are playing, sniff) but he was a legendary figure.

    You are still on track!

  6. Thanks for liking my post!

  7. I think that you must be an insomniac too! Love your art though 🙂

  8. Very cool site! Your mazes amaze me – lol… Great work!

  9. These are fantastic!

FEED BAG

 
