Maze-ing Maze 215


Maze-ing maze 215

"The art of writing is the art of applying the seat of the pants to the seat of the chair." (Mary Heaton Vorse)

Maze 215:  I chose this quote because of my current block.  I’ve noticed that during the course of this project that my forcing myself to work daily I have overcome the fear of procrastinating and not coming up with ideas.  Having only so much time each day I have to come with something and stick with it.  I don’t have the time to play around.

And as the quote suggests I do this by simply sitting down and starting.

~ by mazemangriot on January 22, 2012.

12 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 215”

  1. Great quote…I know the feeling about simply sitting and starting…it is the only way to get things done.🙂

  2. The quote made me laugh.

    Love the maze, very nice.

  3. i like the quote..:)

  4. Great quote…great maze.

  5. Great quote!😀

  6. Sometimes, when you can’t sit down to write (cuz it hurts), you need to be uber-disciplined to get into the groove of writing while standing or lying down. Still, the philosophy remains the same🙂 Nice work!

  7. Very interesting blog. The mazes are very interesting and I enjoyed the quotes. Also, thanks for stopping by and liking my blog!!…Sherry

  8. haha That quote is awesome!🙂 I like this maze a lot, too!

  9. Ha ha! I am not a great maze fan, but this quote is BRILLIANT! This Friday is my dissertation deadline and I still need to do some work and this is exactly what I am supposed to be doing NOW. But here I am writing a comment! It is indeed a time to apply the seat of my pants to the seat of the chair…

  10. Very good! Creating these mazes definitely takes more than a few minutes!

  11. I like your mazes – they’re really cool!

  12. Darn it, that doesn’t leave much room for excuses! Shoot!

FEED BAG

 
