Maze-ing Maze 208


Maze-ing Maze 208

“Do the one thing you think you cannot do. Fail at it. Try again. Do better the second time. The only people who never tumble are those who never mount the high wire. This is your moment. Own it.” Oprah Winfrey

Maze 208: I did my first piece in the series for the clients.  Although you have seen this one before I was too tired to do another maze.  Look at the bottom and you can see the original.  The canvas was 30 x 40  so in reality I completed a few mazes yesterday in comparison to the size I usually complete the size.

I have to admit that this was kinda hard because I had to draw it on a drafting table that was at an angle so I didn’t lean on it.  I’m happy with the outcome but need to work on my line work while drawing on angles.

~ by mazemangriot on January 15, 2012.

11 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 208”

  1. How many bosses and companies allow you to fail on your attempt to reach the higher goals?? Great quoting!

  2. In the spirit of the quote…it is facing your fear of trying something new because of the fear of failure where you are met with success. The rest is just practice and refinement. Once you start something you once feared and find it isn’t so bad…you want to do it again and again until you are satisfied with the outcome. Scientist do this all the time; they try and try and try until something works or works better. Great quote and maze!

  3. hm… i actually like this post, and maze. it is cool and interesting indeed!.🙂
    peace be unto you,
    learningandgrowing02.

  4. Yet, another imaginative maze. I’m impressed you think of something new everyday or that you have time to do it. Great job!

  5. I love mazes. Yours are fun and accomplished. Glad I found you, by you finding me (in KPKworld). Keep up the inspired work!

  6. Hello friend, I was away in seclusion for a bit and started with these rhyme type poems. Nothing special really, some are kind of corny. But when I saw the very cool maze art of The Three Smiles I “broke out into poem.”

    That Spot

    There are looks
    That I get
    Some I remember
    Some I forget

    Then there are
    Those that speak
    With no words
    One look I’m weak

    The three here
    Seem to me
    That they might want
    To be free

    To discharge from
    And have it all
    To roll away
    Unhook from wall

    Maybe walk amongst
    You and I
    Live the life
    Reach the sky

    Then again
    Maybe not
    Maybe their happy
    In that spot

    -Peace

    • I’m honored that I inspired you. Thanks for the feedback and the poem. I like what you came up with I wonder which maze created those words. Thanks again.

      • Hello friend,

        The maze with the three smiley faces. Glad you liked it, I did warn you that it might be on the corny side. But if you’ve read (and you have, thank you) my poetry on my blog they all have a similar cadence to them.

        Your work is very cool, don’t ever stop

        -Peace

  7. Wow! great mazes, very creative.

  8. LOVE it.

  9. Mounting the high wire today!! Looking forward to the sparks that ensue…intending the light up the spaces that I inhabit and the connections that I make. Knowingly, the journey isn’t always an easy one, but one well worth taking, one that makes us better for the long term.

    Beautiful maze. Great inspiration.

FEED BAG

 
