Maze-ing Maze 206


Maze-ing Maze 206

"“You must not for one instant give up the effort to build new lives for yourselves. Creativity means to push open the heavy, groaning doorway to life. This is not an easy struggle. Indeed, it may be the most difficult task in the world, for opening” Daisaku Ikeda

Maze 206:  I need a break my creativity is drained!  Well 159 days left until break time and I need a break now.  My creativity is drained.  I had high hopes for the letter Y and well you can see the monster I created.    

I hope that a side project recreating some of my past mazes will help to inspire new ideas.

~ by mazemangriot on January 13, 2012.

11 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 206”

  1. Yarn, after the cat gets done with it! I like this one.

  2. Awesome as always!

  3. No! This is a good maze! You don’t need a break, Warren. Even at your worst, you are still doing well!

  4. It’s time to get lazy, relax and do nothing.
    I’ve gone trough that hell when you’re totally blocked.

  5. your Y looks like a very nice Y – but sometimes breaks call; never give up!

  6. Hello Warren,

    As I do not know your habits, here are some ideas that you can take or leave that may help “unblock” your creativity flow. (I understand that although the work we produce during these times of block can be beautiful and wonderful to others…for us it is draining and does not satisfy us).

    Have you heard of: The Artist Way by Julia Cameron? When you are blocked the best thing to do for any type of artist or writer is to do daily morning pages and weekly artist dates.

    Every morning you write 3 pages…it can be nonsense as long as you are writing (that is about 750 words; a great website is 750words.com if you prefer to write on the computer). Artist dates are to refuel your creativity or as Julia explains fill up your creativity well that you have been depleting. Artist dates are any experience related to the arts that inspire you like seeing a new exhibit or watching an independent film or simply spending time in nature for a good hour simply observing it.

    You should also be committing to excellent self-care: adequate sleep, diet, exercise and self-valuing. Be sure to validate your own unique perceptions. You have a unique way of seeing things as all creative spirits do; honor it (if you are not already doing so).

    Happy creating! 🙂 Angela

    • Thanks Angela! I actually have read that book and forgot to use some of the tactics. I’m not blocked like normal though. Its just a drain from 206 days straight. The daily habit keeps it to where I have overcame that. But now I just feel like ive drawn everything. I will overcome it in the next few days.

  7. Sometimes your body and mind says one thing … but, your ego says another. We’re all patient … we will endure. Take a break, recharge and then …. forge on!!!!!! 🙂

  8. I like the yarn maze. You are doing a great job Warren. Every single piece can not be a masterpiece. Your goal is to produce and post every day. You may not like the “Y” but you achieved the goal. You are still one of my heros!

  9. Hi Maze! I think you are doing great! don’t stop! keep up with the great illustrations you are already making!

FEED BAG

 
