Maze-ing Maze 200


 

Maze-ing 200

"My path has not been determined. I shall have more experiences and pass many more milestones. " Agnetha Faltskog

Maze 200: 165 days left in the project.  It feels good to have completed more days than I have left. It’s also a confidence booster to look at all the 200 pieces that I’ve done.  As an artist having 200 pieces of art in your body of work is definitely a nice start.

Another positive that I didn’t expect from the project was being able to share my art with so many people.  I will more than likely reach 20k page views in the next day or so and that’s mind-blowing to me.  I honestly never expected to have more than a thousand visitors the entire project.  So I’m definitely proud that I’ve gotten the opportunity to share my art with so many people!

I finished two letter mazes yesterday.  I started to look back at the first few later mazes and see that I may redo some of them as the letters I’ve completed in the past few days look a lot better.  Although my creativity in coming up with new ideas is drained I’ve noticed the want to draw a lot more than usual.  Since I still have a few letters and numbers left to complete I can overcome my creative block.

~ by mazemangriot on January 7, 2012.

14 Responses to “Maze-ing Maze 200”

  1. 200 mazes! Woo hoo! Congratulations! You are doing a fabulous job. So glad I found your site!

  2. I really like this one. Something about the way the big and little Z’s echo each other and the zebra stripes echo them both (or maybe the Z’s echo the stripes, I don’t know). And then the circle (moon?) breaking up the linearity.

  3. Love it! 🙂

  4. 200 pieces of art is A-Maze-ing! Congratulations! 🙂 I wish I could start drawing again but there is something about the first step that makes is sooo incredibly hard

  5. Congrats on the page views and on such a unique a project! If you ever want do a Maze for Queer Landia that’d be cool. Maybe a big ass Q!? Best of luck…

  6. Wows, these are really beautiful! ^_^

  7. Really nice project! I’ll be for sure following yoru blog 😉

  8. looks very cool

  9. I love it! the Zebra Pattern adds a lot. 200!!!!

    WOOO HOOO!

  10. Your mazes are great. Congratulations on approaching the 20k page views . That’s some accomplishment. I wish you much success as you continue your project. Thanks also for liking my post.

  11. very interesting project!

  12. Okay so these are cool, not only that but the quotes and the people you are quoting from are eclectic and bring a smile to my face – bet not many people know who the heck Agnetha is.

  13. Awesome site — great work! I love how creative you are while sticking to a consistent concept 🙂

  14. Very nice site, sticking to one topic is really tough and you are very creative at it. My own site is starting to evolve more into The Word, Food & the Vine without the business. LOL

FEED BAG

 
