Maze-ing 192


Maze-ing 192

"Many people look forward to the new year for a new start on old habits." Author Unknown

 

Maze 192:  I actually did two mazes today and would have done three if it wasn’t for the smell of the marker I used making me sick.  Yesterday the creative juices and ideas were flowing.

This maze was also a new format for me.  I usually draw the frame-work first and then the maze inside.  This time I drew the maze first and then put the frame-work in the pieces.  I’m not too impressed with the result but I know with practice I can do some really cool mazes.

~ by mazemangriot on December 30, 2011.

8 Responses to “Maze-ing 192”

  1. I love your wonderful mazes! Thanks for coming by and “liking” my painting today.

  2. These are really cool! Thanks for stopping by my blog and for the like.

    Do you use a special marker like a Sharpie or a Pilot to draw? Also do you pencil them first? It is very intriguing to me. I personally am not so talented in drawing but both of my daughters are and I am always passing on creative things I have seen to them. Thanks! – Jane

    Enjoy the quotes too!

  3. I like it, I think it has a lot of potential. New is good.

  4. Thank you for the like on my blog, and I looked at your mazes and they’re pretty cool, keep up the good work 🙂

  5. I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. (o:
    http://plaidoak.com/2011/12/31/the-end-of-the-trail/

  6. Thanks for stopping by my blog. i hope you will continue to visit. I have always loved puzzles and all things visually stimulating. I love the idea of what you are doing here and your pictures are amazing! very talented indeed! Good luck to you and I will look forward to seeing your new works. Love and light. Celeste.

  7. I look forward to more mysterious art! Happy 2012!

  8. I’m in! Awesome mazes. Happy 2012.

FEED BAG

 
