Maze-ing 191 Are we all having fun!


Maze-ing 191

A New Year's resolution is something that goes in one year and out the other. ~Author Unknown

A New Year’s resolution is something that goes in one year and out the other.  ~Author Unknown

Maze 191: I chose this quote because I love the atmosphere and positive attitude that people generally have around the new year.  It’s inspiring to hear about all the changes people want to do to make their lives better.  One cannot help but to get excited to take action in their lives to see if the new year can bring a change.

Unfortunately like the quote says by mid January and February most people have moved and accepted the fact that they are not going to change or that it’s too hard to break the habit.  Having started this project in June I understand how hard it is to stay motivated to work on your goals and stay disciplined enough to maintain action.

I think the key for me was to find the “pain” I would experience by missing my goal.  At the time of starting this project I felt like I was failing at all my goals and that this was my final chance to make something happen.  So the “pain” for me was in that I felt as though this was my last chance to achieve with my art and life.  So anytime that I feel like not completing a day I can think about the pain of failing.

~ by mazemangriot on December 29, 2011.

5 Responses to “Maze-ing 191 Are we all having fun!”

  1. I dont do New Year’s resolutions becaus I am looking on a weekly basis to change things in my life so by the time NEW YEAR’S actually comes around… it is very nice to have nothing major to change or focus on!

    However, your post was very inspiring! God Bless and continue to seek out because your I am sure that your writings are helping others!

    Keep in touch

    V.D. Coleman

  2. I make a year goal for myself every year because my birthday is on the second. Close enough for me.

  3. love the art! and i totally agree with the whole new year’s resolution thing…

  4. Dear Scott. Well, you are quite a discovery! From looking at your artwork and the determination you have to fully realise your goals, I commend you. It’s an act of will to keep going when it seems as if all attempts have been thwarted, but the mere fact of holding on is an achievement in itself. How creative you are. The mazes are very intriguing as they are an expression of your life I am sure. Now that I know you exist I can view your work for the next few months whilst you complete your mission. Yes, self-publishing is probably the way forward for you as there is so much you can do online these days. Wishing you and your family an auspicious and loving 2012. Susan (Lala).

  5. I apologise Warren, I called you Scott. I’m a bit befuddled today 🙂

FEED BAG

 
