Maze a day 186


 

Maze-ing 186

"An artist is never ahead of his time but most people are far behind theirs." Edgard Varese

Maze 186: Today’s maze is a copy of a previous maze created on canvas.  My second attempt on canvas.  I was speaking with an artist about how they run their year.  He explained that he spent the fall and winter months working on about 10-20 pieces that he would narrow down for summer shows and festivals.

I realize with my daily creation I have plenty of material to choose from for a show of 10-12 pieces for a few years.  However I decided that I will choose from my favorite mazes that are 8 1/2 by 11 and re-create them on canvas in a much larger size.  Using this method will give me a chance to discover many possibilities from a “rough draft”  and then perfect it by re-creating it on a larger scale.

So for my 2011 work I’ve chosen about 12 -15 pieces that I think will represent my collection of work this year.

~ by mazemangriot on December 24, 2011.

2 Responses to “Maze a day 186”

  1. This is such a great idea. I will really allow you to spend more time, Have a Merry Christmas!

  2. So wonderful!

FEED BAG

 
