Maze a day 183


Maze-ing 183

"In between goals is a thing called life that has to be lived and enjoyed. " Sid Caesar

 Maze 183:  I chose this quote because lately I have been working at taking time to enjoy life in the midst of the project, trying to make it financially and the holidays.  Last night my son had a game and I really took time to really enjoy it and not worry about what he’s doing, the score or any 10 million things I may think about during any given moment. 

The game was so much fun and since I was relaxed I was able to see how good my son has gotten from the beginning of the season.  I know it will always be hard to focus on the given moment but it’s definitely a goal of mine to continue to try. 

~ by mazemangriot on December 21, 2011.

One Response to “Maze a day 183”

  1. I am so enjoying reading about your process. I can tell you have a great relationship with your sons, and I bet they think their Dad is one great guy. Your quote and the following thoughts hit home for me. I have the hardest time not thinking about or working through other artist challenges while I am working on a non-related menial task. But I always enjoy myself totally when I get lost in something and forget about everything else and just concentrate on what ever it is in front of me. Thank you for the reminder.

FEED BAG

 
