Maze-ing 180


Maze-ing 180

"Creativity is more than just being different. Anybody can plan weird; that's easy. What's hard is to be as simple as Bach. Making the simple, awesomely simple, that's creativity." Charles Mingus

 Maze 180:  I have writers block and I’ve run out of ideas for my mazes.  Although I won’t stop I think I have reached my creative plataeu.  I feel like all my designs are starting to look the same.  I’m proud of getting this far before feeling creatively drained!!  The good thing is that I’m only at K on the alphabet and 3 for my number mazes so I can ride this out.

~ by mazemangriot on December 18, 2011.

2 Responses to “Maze-ing 180”

  1. OK, You need to make a list of things, attributes or terms that describe you mazes and the things that are the same. , then write down the opposites. Do A Christmas tree, an angel, santa, a present, a snow flake, a star, a candy cane with dark and light stripes. Box them up and sell them for cards next year. 😉

    I like the maze. Don’t confuse style with similarity. I always like the quotes.

  2. I don’t know if it was intentional but I see an elephant. Your art has something about that I can’t describe. All I know is that when I first saw it I had a “Wow!” moment.

FEED BAG

 
