Maze-ing 176


Maze-ing 176

 

""In the end, it's not going to matter how many breaths you took, but how many moments took your breath away" shing xiong

Maze 176:  This morning I went to the grocery store.  I had on sweat pants and a coat and hat.  My coat (given to me by my Mom) is pretty new but nothing special.  Its a dark blue jean like material but goes past the waist. 

Anyway I was walking down the snack isle and saw one of the stockers.  We stared at each other longer than usual.  I asked him hows it going and he replied “What are you a lawyer?” I laughed and asked what made him think that.  He said because of my coat. 

Now I happen to know several lawyers and have never seen them wear a coat like this.  And looking at the coat I wouldn’t classify it as worn by anyone with a specific job just a person who wants to be warm.   Two weeks ago someone else made a comment about the coat as well, just not over the top. 

So my family and I discussed it and cannot figure out whats up with the coat.  I kinda wonder since I’m succeeding and feeling more confident about my art, do i give off a vibe of importance?  I know that I feel very good about the direction things are taking so maybe the way I walk and talk inside my coat is giving people the vibe that I’m a person of importance. 

I chose the quote because it makes so much sense.  I have discussed several times during this project my need to enjoy the moment, appreciate all that I have instead of just living.  My goal today is to take time to truly experience each moment and all the things that I take part in today. 

 

~ by mazemangriot on December 14, 2011.

2 Responses to “Maze-ing 176”

  1. Hey brother it is good to hear from you and thanks for the love. I surely do need it, Stay Inspired! Love Iz

  2. Love the maze. The coat story is interesting… I think it definitely shows that the way you are feeling changes the energy given off to people around you, whether they, or you, are aware of it or not.

FEED BAG

 
