Maze a day 174


Maze a day 174

“An ounce of practice is worth more than tons of preaching.” Mohandas Gandhi
Maze 174:  Don’t have much to say today.  I have noticed that as I post daily and put a number that grows daily I have gained a slightly new perspective on time.   I can see how 100% focus for a short amount of time can be very beneficial to increasing a persons skills.  When I see what I’m able to do in just 100+ days of continued practice I feel regret and excitement.  
 
The regret (as slight as it is)  is because this discovery makes me feel that I have wasted too much time in my life.  Understanding that a brief period of time can yield such great results, I can’t help but wonder what I could have accomplished. 
 
The excitement however takes over because I now see what is possible and I can use that knowledge moving forward. 

~ by mazemangriot on December 12, 2011.

One Response to “Maze a day 174”

  1. What I love most about this space is that it challenges how I see, and therefor, how I think. As a dyslexic, it bends my head. In a good way. This is the art of the improbable. And I find it fascinating.

    -Lynn

FEED BAG

 
