Maze a day 172


Maze a day 172

 

What garlic is to salad, insanity is to art. ~Augustus Saint-Gaudens

Maze 172: I chose this quote because a few people have begun to question my sanity, jokingly of course.  But then I thought about the fact that some people may actually eat garlic in their salad.  So I guess the quote can go either way, but I chose it because I don’t think artists are insane.  Speaking for myself I’m very sane.  Crazy sane!

 It feels good posting in the morning again and being done with it.  Although I’ve completed a maze everyday I’m still a day behind in posting.  So tomorrow going into Monday I will post two so that I’m on track with the posting also. 

The next few weeks have me anticipating them like a child waiting for Christmas morning.  I have the opportunity to really take off or crash and burn with many of my projects.  Fortunately the only crash and burn would be financially which is something I really don’t have control over.  On the flip side the part I have control over is the work that I’ve done, will do.  Which is for the most part already completed. 

One of the skills that I’m learning through this project is how to market myself as an artist.  I realize that just by doing this project there are so many opportunities that I have/can create for myself but none will come without relentless marketing.

Sorry my thoughts are all over today but it is Saturday!

~ by mazemangriot on December 10, 2011.

2 Responses to “Maze a day 172”

  1. Thank you so very much for doing this blog and your art. Before logging to wordpress and your site, I had an unusually tough today at a trade show booth (this bad economy thing is getting old) and your blog and art were a welcome bright spot. Thank you for the inspiration and renewed hope that your blog communicates! I hope you great success at Starbucks and all the other cool avenues that your art is taking you!

    • Thanks for the feedback. It makes me work harder when I know that people find inspiration from my art. Take care and I hope you continue to follow this maze-ing journey! pun intended.

FEED BAG

 
