Maze a day 169


Maze a day 169

 

Maze 169: I chose this quote because it expresses the art that I see in my mind and in todays maze I created it.  This has to be one of my favorite mazes.  This is what I’m really working to accomplish every maze.  Depth, illusions, all within a good look.  It feels good when everything works out the way you hope in a piece. 
 
Unfortunately it didn’t scan as good in color as it did in black and white.  However I wanted to show the colors because of the maze with in the water. 
 
The maze was inspired by Escher and his use of the letter e in a piece of his.  This maze impressed me and proves to me that I am getting better during this project. 
 
I would really enjoy any and all comments about this maze, good or bad, please let me have it.
 

~ by mazemangriot on December 7, 2011.

2 Responses to “Maze a day 169”

  1. Love this! Also one of my favorite quotes.

  2. I wouldn’t worry so much about the color unless it is way way off. No one can tell but you.

FEED BAG

 
