Maze a day 168


Maze a day 168

"A great source of calamity lies in regret and anticipation; therefore a person is wise who thinks of the present alone, regardless of the past or future. " Oliver Goldsmith

 Maze 168: In the past I have shared with the visitors that I write children’s books.  I actually come up with them first by title.  More times than not my sons will say something weird and off the wall that inspires me.  Well I wanted to try that with my art.  So I’m asking for people to respond to this post with a title of a piece of art.  I will draw a maze that I think represents it and see what happens!

I chose today’s quote because people (myself included) worry about the future when it’s not promised?  The older I get the more I realize that focusing on the day is the only way to truly live.  I have worked hard at learning to let the past go and have overcome my history. 

Now I’m working on my thoughts of the future.  I understand that most people feel one should prepare for the future with job, savings, food etc.  And I’m not necessarily disagreeing with this way of thinking.  But when I throw all caution to the wind and live for the moment I feel truly free and live.  But more importantly it seems that things get done that ensures I will be okay in the future.

Where as when I focus on the future and “worry” about how this or that will happen I tend to freeze up and end up worse off.   

 

www.maze-ing.com

 

~ by mazemangriot on December 6, 2011.

One Response to “Maze a day 168”

  1. I love the snow! What fun.

    Titles:

    Snow Flakes 1, 2, 3

    Here comes the sun

    Country Road

    Birds on a wire.

    I am catching up on the mazes, sorry I have not been commenting like usual. Next week is midterms I have some work to catch up on.

FEED BAG

 
