Maze a day 164


Maze a day 164

Many of us crucify ourselves between two thieves – regret for the past and fear of the future.
 Fulton Oursler quotes

Maze 164:  As a sports fan I’ve been wanting to draw sports teams for a long time but never had the courage to just sit down and do it.  I felt as though I couldn’t make it look right without tracing.  Its cool what 164 days of art will do for the courage. 

 
My favorite sports are Hockey and Football.  I live in Denver and love the Avalanche and Broncos.  After discovering my mazes I used to try to draw the logos and add a maze but always gave up.  So this attempt was a great win for me.  I tried again inspired by the  Broncos quarterback Tim Tebow whose ability to solve the maze of life and reach his destination in the NFL. 
 
As hard as it may be to deal with fears, this project is teaching me to confront my fears early and often.  The majority of my fears seem to be  just false walls in the path to my destination.  And by confronting them often, no matter if the fear is warranted or not they will eventually lose strength.
 
Thanks for bearing with my maze metaphors!  www.maze-ing.com
 
 
~ by mazemangriot on December 2, 2011.

2 Responses to “Maze a day 164”

  1. I love your maze metaphors!
    Your learning and dedication inspires me; to hear of so much progress, new skills, less fear, everything. Especially your continued determination with technological issues!

    I love your quotes, always love your mazes, and especially love what you have to say every day.

  2. Tracing is not a bad thing. It saves time. Especially when you are doing something that needs to be exactly the same as something else. like a logo. Be careful about copyright. The Broncos own that shape of the horses head. Just a thought.

    Thank you for talking about fear. Thank you for being brave enough to talk about fear.

FEED BAG

 
