Maze a Day 163


Maze a day 163

"To hell with circumstances; I create opportunities." Bruce Lee

Maze 163:  Yesterday I got a call from Starbucks because they wanted my art displayed in the store.  I made the contact about 2 weeks into this project.  They passed over me for a few months but when they called and I displayed my work this morning.  So I will have my art displayed in the store for the month of Decemeber. 

The cool thing is that millions will see it!!! But seriously I have a good feeling that this display will open many opportunities that I otherwise wouldn’t have.  I have to also admit I will probably be spending a lot of time there in the background to see what people say about my work when they don’t know the artist is there.

I also have another opportunity to share that I don’t know if I’m going to accept yet.  A company approached me for a online puzzle game.  The offer I think was way too low, but unfortunatley I could use the money.  Not to mention the time of year.  I just have the feeling that patience in this situation will yeild a more favorable return.  But financial needs right now make it hard to remain patient.  I wanted to revisit an older maze with the project so you can see how cool this project can be.

http://www.jigsawplanet.com/?rc=showpuzzle&pid=0a7a1b463aee&ret=%2F

~ by mazemangriot on December 1, 2011.

3 Responses to “Maze a Day 163”

  1. EXCELLENT!

  2. The mazes are getting better and more complex, it is like you have broken through a barrier. Starbucks is so cool!!

    • Thanks for noticing! You should try one!!! As I have mentioned in the past wait until you see one that I have time to really play with it. The daily deadline as good as its been for my progress slightly hurts the work because I don’t have the time to explore many different possibilities.

FEED BAG

 
