Maze a day 147


Maze a day 147

“A habit is something you can do without thinking – which is why most of us have so many of them.” Frank A. Clark
Maze 147.  I chose todays quote because I feel that have been in a habit of missing goals (pre project) and really got used to it so I didn’t expect much.  But with each passing day of the 147 I feel more like I’m getting used to the habit of winning and reaching my goals. 
 
After the messed up post I was really angry with this project and my life in general.  I decided to look at my past 100+ days work, many of the comments and rationalize the entire thing.  I’m proud to say that I’m proud of myself no matter where this project takes me and thankful for the habit that I’ve started of using my talents on a daily basis to make an impact on myself and others. 
 
I also understand that because of what I’ve done I need to take advantage of all the opportunities that I’ve created and start building the habit of success.  I’ve gained so much confidence in my ability to create art and now just have to believe in my ability to make a living from it. 
 
Daily I sit at work and create a piece of work that I could probably sell for a week or more paycheck from this job.  When I realize that the next habit I need to develop is the habit of marketing my work to give myself the opportunity to sell my art work. 
 
 

~ by mazemangriot on November 14, 2011.

2 Responses to “Maze a day 147”

  1. And you are an inspiration to so many of us. Thank you, Warren for your hard work. You are the reason I started my blog.

  2. I am backed up on all my blog reading, but happened to pop in today and saw letters Bb and Dd. Have you considered selling prints of your letter mazes together as custom combinations to make names etc.? I think there is a market for stuff that. I assume you already sell your work on etsy.com? If not you could start. Also, looks like you doing much better than me at the daily commitment thing. Keep it up!

FEED BAG

 
