maze a day 131


Maze a day 131

Anger ventilated often hurries toward forgiveness; and concealed often hardens into revenge. ~Edward G. Bulwer-Lytton

 Maze 131:  This maze looks a lot better on paper.  The outside border maze pieces I shaded in with pencil instead of marker and the gray really looks good as a contrast to the inside of the maze.  unfortunately my scanner translated it as black.  Nevertheless it was a fun maze to make. 

The quote is a reminder to myself given yesterday’s post.  The blog, and my journal has been a way to vent but I think better communication is really what I need right now to overcome what I feel.

~ by mazemangriot on October 29, 2011.

One Response to “maze a day 131”

  1. Vent through your artwork. Do not keep stuff bottled up. You may not be able to vent towards the person you are angry at, but if you don’t vent, just like steam or building pressure where there is a weak spot, there will be a leak, and sooner or later and explosion.

    What does your anger look like?

    I think the strong part of the mazes is that they are black and white. You can always add color later. I love the hard angles of the current designs with the softer maze parts in the middle. Almost like an Oreo.

FEED BAG

 
