Maze a day 124


Maze a day 124

“Courage doesn't always roar. Sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying, "I will try again tomorrow.” Mary Anne Radmacher

Maze 124: This maze wasn’t supposed to appear at all but I made a mistake on it so here it is.  I’m doing a dragon for a fantasy novel and started it yesterday.  I was doing great I thought until I ran out of room trying to do the other ear.  So I have to start all over and ran out of time to do a fresh new maze and make today’s deadline.

With that said I have to admit the pride I have in this maze for two reasons.  For one I actually drew a dragon.  Wow before this project I would have said that this is something I couldn’t do.   And quite frankly wouldn’t even try.   The second win so to speak is the mistake.  I used to give up with mistakes.  And usually not even try again .  Where as I will be jumping back on the dragon in a few days and more importantly until I get it right.

~ by mazemangriot on October 22, 2011.

2 Responses to “Maze a day 124”

  1. We are in sync! I was working on a dragon today also for an illustration of the Jabberwocky poem by Lewis Carroll.

    I love the quote. Never give up.

  2. Love your mindset ! The way to gaining back our world, our freedom and having peace will only be accomplished when each of us do the work we need to do on ourselves first. The key to making those changes is first awareness of the problem, then learning to either accept it or letting it go and then praising ourselves!!! A+ Visionkeeper

FEED BAG

 
