Maze a day 120


Maze a day 120

“The day the child realizes that all adults are imperfect, he becomes an adolescent; the day he forgives them, he becomes an adult; the day he forgives himself, he becomes wise” Alden Nowlan

Maze 120: This maze was a better idea in my mind.  I traced two of my sons hands to try something new.  I have gotten pretty good at animals but still need a lot of work on humans.  I wanted to try hands because they are easy to trace and I thought that the maze would look good.  But I don’t like the outcome.  I think I should have not colored in the fingernails.

Regardless it is practice and keeps me on pace to achieve my goal.  120!!!  Although I’m not having an issue completing the mazes it’s getting harder every day to come up with something different to draw.   I can honestly say that I cannot wait for this project to be over.   Not because its hard but because I would like to spend more than a day on each piece. Almost daily I find myself wanting to explore each piece further but don’t have the time.

Oh to have good problems on my plate!

~ by mazemangriot on October 18, 2011.

3 Responses to “Maze a day 120”

  1. First I love the maze. I think it is a wonderful idea. Especially knowing it is your sons hands.

    Inspiration and time. Ah I know this one well. It is hard to keep it simple when you have so much to say.

    2 days and you are 1/3 of the way!

  2. P.S. I am putting the quote on FB, one of the better ones I have read ever. So spot on.

  3. the caption says it all!

FEED BAG

 
