Maze a day 1/1/3 I still can’t believe its me


Maze a day 113

"It is an endless procession of surprises. The expected rarely occurs and never in the expected manner." Vernon A. Walters

Maze 113 : I apologize for the this maze. I spent almost as much time trying to get my scanner to capture the entire maze as I did creating it.  So yes this maze has a solution but you cannot see it.  It would be a shock to miss a day because my scanner didn’t work but I realize that it’s on its last few scans.

Anyway I chose todays quote because of my recent surprises.  Yesterday I found out I was freshly pressed which puts my blog on the home page of wordpress.  So I had thousands of people see my page and it was a major surprise.  I was disappointed at first only because I wish I had a better maze than the balloons.  But as I read the numerous comments about the happiness I was attempting to share with the maze I surprised myself in the fact that at any given moment something can happen that can affect many people and in my opportunity I shared happiness.

Another surprise was my conversation with my art muse.  We hadn’t really spoken since I created the blog and I wanted her to look at a specific maze and couldn’t remember the number or even the nearest tenth.  And it surprised and really hit me HOLLY SHIT I have posted mazes/have 113 mazes under my belt.  Wow.  I can say that I have impressed myself with the body of work that I have been able to create.

~ by mazemangriot on October 11, 2011.

3 Responses to “Maze a day 1/1/3 I still can’t believe its me”

  1. I really like this maze and the quote that goes with it – glad you were able to post it and congrats on being featured =)

  2. I love the quote because it is a reminder that from the moment you are born till the moment your body takes it’s last breathe you are on a unique adventure that only belongs to you. Life is full of surprises!

    Life is like a string of beads, which is what I am reminded of when I look at this maze.

  3. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already😉 Cheers!

FEED BAG

 
