Maze a day 109


Maze a day 109

 
“Better at the last minute than late!” Author unknown

Maze 109: I would really like feedback on this one the process looks better than yesterday but its still hard to tell that its an elephant.  I like the outcome of where I”m going with this.  Hopefully this leads to some new looks to my art.

~ by mazemangriot on October 7, 2011.

6 Responses to “Maze a day 109”

  1. This is amazing! I so love the idea and it is so fun to look at 🙂

  2. For me it is difficult to tell whether it is the head or the whole body. Maybe a bit thicker lines around the ear, trunk etc would help to delineate it a bit more. I love the idea.

  3. BTW – It looks like a whole elephant walking down a hill, and an elephants head a a slight angle.

  4. I saw the elephant right away; albeit it kind of looks like it’s doing a trunk-stand! 🙂

    My personal favorites are still the ones that have the 3-dimensional aspect to them; the MC Escher-type drawings, that look different, depending on how you relax your eyes looking at them, and which angle you look at them from.

    I am truly inspired at your project; it’s made me think about doing something similar, although I haven’t taken a step yet to start it. Still figuring out the ‘what’?!?

  5. Looks good. Just need to create a stronger outline of the animal/object you are creating so that it is more distinguishable. For the elephant, you could move the trunk out a bit so it is more obvious that it is an elephant.

  6. I can see the elephant 🙂

FEED BAG

 
